Public Holidays

AIL Madrid is the only Spanish School in Madrid which makes up all classes and activities missed due to national or local public holidays, independent of the course type, the length of booking, the number of public holidays in the week and time of the year WITHOUT exception.


Public Holidays in 2022 


  • October 12 (Wednesday): National Day of Spain
  • November 1 (Tuesday): All Saints Day
  • November 9 (Wednesday): Day of Our Lady of Almudena
  • December 6 (Tuesday): Constitution Day*
  • December 8 (Thursday): Feast of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 26 (Monday): Christmas Day (moved)

*Group classes take place in order to comply with the total number of hours.


Public Holidays in 2023


  • January 6 (Friday): Epiphany of the Lord
  • March 20 (Monday): Transfer of the feast of St. Joseph
  • April 6 (Thursday): Maundy Thursday*
  • April 7 (Friday): Good Friday
  • May 1 (Monday): Labour Day
  • May 2 (Tuesday): Day of the Community of Madrid*
  • May 15 (Monday): Saint Isidro Labrador's Day
  • August 15 (Tuesday): Day of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary
  • October 12 (Thursday): Spain's National Holiday
  • November 1 (Wednesday): All Saints' Day
  • November 9 (Thursday): Day of Nuestra Señora de la Almudena (Our Lady of Almudena)
  • December 6 (Wednesday): Spanish Constitution Day*
  • December 8 (Friday): Day of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 25 (Monday): Christmas Day

*Group classes take place in order to comply with the total number of hours.